问题

获取结果

Dave给党派施压完成事情. Dave与民主党和共和党共同合作通过立法,以减轻交通拥堵和创造就业机会. 他知道所有的问题组合在一起就会影响着我们生活的品质和家庭的价值- 就像有一个伟大的学校,制造强大的经济、缓解交通挤塞。他为我们而努力地工作.

伟大的学校

Dave是Fairfax学校领导的声音,成功地争取更多的资金和增加教师,扩大科学技术的机会,并减少标准化的考试,同时维持问责制度。 Dave了解到为了保持Fair County的繁荣,我们的孩子需要是一个世界一流的教育从学前班贯穿到大学。

缓解Fairfax County的交通挤塞

Dave知道我们花太多的时间在我们的交通时间上。为了解决这个问题,他带领立法者的一个两党小组通过历史性的交通改革,优先纾缓交通挤塞,拓展地铁,减少废弃物排放量。

建构一个强而有力的经济

Dave为了帮助发展小企业,带领的贸易代表团曾到访巴拿马和韩国,并切割官僚主义令到小企业能够在市场上有竞争力。从赞助议案去清洁道路给Uber,减少对当地小型啤酒厂的费用,Dave深入地参与Fairfax Couty的就业机会。

维护妇女的保健选择

Dave认为每一个女姓应该有权力去与自己的医生商量,对自己的健康护理有决定权。他一直争论和打击,去规定个人医疗选择,并尝试扩阔每一个女姓的保健方案的局限性。

保护我们的环境

Dave一直是我们环境的坚定捍卫者,甚至他的立法和努力赢得了Sierra俱乐部领导奖。他曾带领扩大弗吉尼亚州的可再生能源组合,清洁切萨皮克湾,和气候变化影响的应对方法

Issues

Getting Results

Dave puts progress above partisanship and gets things done. Dave has worked with Democrats and Republicans to pass legislation to relieve traffic congestion and create jobs. He understands how all the issues fit together to affect our quality of life and home values – like great schools, building a stronger economy, and easing traffic congestion – and he’s working hard for all of us.

Great Schools

Dave is a leading voice for Fairfax’s schools, successfully fighting for additional funding and teacher raises, to expand science and technology opportunities, and to reduce standardized tests while maintaining accountability. Dave knows that to keep Fairfax County prosperous our children need a world-class education from pre-K through college.

Easing Traffic Congestion in Fairfax County

Dave knows that too many of us spend too much time on our commute. To solve this problem, he led a bi-partisan group of legislators in passing historic transportation reforms that prioritize congestion relief, expand metro, and reduce waste at VDOT.

Building a Stronger Economy

Dave has helped small businesses by leading trade missions to Panama and South Korea and with cutting bureaucracy so small businesses can compete in the market place. From sponsoring bills to clear the way for Uber to reducing fees on local microbreweries, Dave is deeply involved in creating jobs in Fairfax County.

Defending Women’s Health Care Choices

Dave believes a woman should have the right to consult with her doctor and make her own health care decisions. He has always fought against efforts to dictate personal medical choices and attempts to place limitations on a woman’s health care options.

Protecting Our Environment

Dave has been a stalwart defender of our environment, even winning a Sierra Club Leadership Award for his legislative efforts. He has led the way on expanding Virginia’s renewable energy portfolio, cleaning up the Chesapeake Bay, and fighting the effects of climate change.